Council Meetings

Council Meetings & Minutes

Council conducts its Ordinary Meetings on the third Tuesday of each month commencing at 4.00pm in the Council Chambers.  The meetings are open to the public and community members are encouraged to attend. If confidential topics are to be discussed, in accordance with Section 5.23 of the Local Government Act 1995, a portion of the meeting may be held Behind Closed Doors and be closed to members of the community.

View Past Council Meetings

Council Meeting Dates

Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 21 May 2024

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 21 May 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 18 June 2024

Tuesday, June 18, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 18 June 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 16 July 2024

Tuesday, July 16, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 16 July 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details

Asset & Works Committee Meeting 30 July 2024

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 20 August 2024

Tuesday, August 20, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 20 August 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 17 September 2024

Tuesday, September 17, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 17 September 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 15 October 2024

Tuesday, October 15, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 15 October 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details

Asset & Works Committee Meeting 29 October 2024

Tuesday, October 29, 2024

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 19 November 2024

Tuesday, November 19, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 19 November 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting 17 December 2024

Tuesday, December 17, 2024

The next Ordinary Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers, 13 Cottrell Street Dowerin commencing at 2.00pm on Tuesday 17 December 2024. The agenda and attachments will be available Friday prior to the meeting.

View Meeting Details